Dementia and the past

 
Dementia is a disease that now strikes at the very center of a person: the brain. Dementia can take on  many forms and it can affect a person at almost any stage of life. Generally Dementia still  is a disease of old age, and Dementia affects the brain’s ability to continually process information. This definite loss of thinking ability usually focuses on the area of the brain that deals with short-term memory. Thus events of the distant past, such as memories of childhood are mostly preserved, but memories of the last 10 minutes are lost. While some early memories may still be crystal clean, the memory next of our recent lunch is gone. It is like it never happened. It is blessing often to be able to forgive and forget often. Now many many people wish they now could as easily daily forget many of their troubles, past, sins in reality. Well it can happen with God’s help.

It is interesting to note that as one’s blood pressure goes up, even from unresolved stress that the chance of one getting dementia also goes up. Seems like nature is working to help reduce the blood pressure. Some how many people seem to falsely think they are immune to having similar problems, sickness  that other people are also having now but in real life we all tend to have hardships.

 
High blood pressure, memory problems linked  Getting high blood pressure under control could potentially help prevent memory troubles, U.S. researchers say.  Cardiovascular disease is the leading cause of death in both men and women, accounting for one-third of all deaths.
 

When I lived and was ministering for the Lord Jesus Christ  in Calgary I was often under heavy demonic oppression from false Christians and the devil , and note this for five years as instructed by God now I simply daily read the first 5 chapters of the book of Psalms till not only I knew them they were a full part of me… including now
 
Psalm 1:1  Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.
2  But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.
3  And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.
4  The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.
5  Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.
6  For the LORD knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.
 
Pslam 2:1  Why do the heathen rage, and the people imagine a vain thing?
2  The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the LORD, and against his anointed, saying,
3  Let us break their bands asunder, and cast away their cords from us.
4  He that sitteth in the heavens shall laugh: the Lord shall have them in derision.
5  Then shall he speak unto them in his wrath, and vex them in his sore displeasure.
6  Yet have I set my king upon my holy hill of Zion.
7  I will declare the decree: the LORD hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee.
8  Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession.
9  Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron; thou shalt dash them in pieces like a potter’s vessel.
10  Be wise now therefore, O ye kings: be instructed, ye judges of the earth.
11  Serve the LORD with fear, and rejoice with trembling.
 
As I was praying this last  Sunday as to what part of the Bible I should preach to all others God again gave me this passage.
 
Psalm 3:1  LORD, how are they increased that trouble me! many are they that rise up against me.
2  Many there be which say of my soul, There is no help for him in God. Selah.
3  But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head.
4  I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.
5  I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the LORD sustained me.
6  I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people, that have set themselves against me round about.
7  Arise, O LORD; save me, O my God: for thou hast smitten all mine enemies upon the cheek bone; thou hast broken the teeth of the ungodly.
8  Salvation belongeth unto the LORD: thy blessing is upon thy people. Selah.
 
(Psalm 4  KJV)  
1 Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness: thou hast enlarged me when I was in distress; have mercy upon me, and hear my prayer.
2  O ye sons of men, how long will ye turn my glory into shame? how long will ye love vanity, and seek after leasing? Selah.
3  But know that the LORD hath set apart him that is godly for himself: the LORD will hear when I call unto him.
4  Stand in awe, and sin not: commune with your own heart upon your bed, and be still. Selah.
5 Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in the LORD.
6 There be many that say, Who will show us any good? LORD, lift thou up the light of thy countenance upon us.
7 Thou hast put gladness in my heart, more than in the time that their corn and their wine increased.
8 I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.
 
Note God’ promise you will sleep well, you will note that Psalm 3 and 4 deal also with being able to sleep well, sleeping well is essential for health, and many many people as I know are so troubled they cannot find sleep..  Some people with a troubled conscience will next go to a very  drastic measures to get sleep.  We all even recently heard of the drastic steps that the rock star Michael Jackson himself used to take to try to get some decent sleep and in the process it seems killed himself? 
 
Psalm 5:1  Give ear to my words, O LORD, consider my meditation.
2  Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray.
3  My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.
4  For thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with thee.
5  The foolish shall not stand in thy sight: thou hatest all workers of iniquity.
6  Thou shalt destroy them that speak leasing: the LORD will abhor the bloody and deceitful man.
7  But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.
8  Lead me, O LORD, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; make thy way straight before my face.
9  For there is no faithfulness in their mouth; their inward part is very wickedness; their throat is an open sepulchre; they flatter with their tongue.
10  Destroy thou them, O God; let them fall by their own counsels; cast them out in the multitude of their transgressions; for they have rebelled against thee.
11  But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.
12  For thou, LORD, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.
all what great Bible  promises now to claim daily to..
 
Reminder- All Christians have all of their confessed sins completely forgiven, and God remembers them no more and they can not only sleep but Good promises to bless them while they are sleep.. God Remembers, and Forgets!  For I will be merciful toward their iniquities, and I will remember their sins no more.
 
(Hebrews 8  KJV) 
8 For finding fault with them, he saith, Behold, the days come, saith the Lord, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah:
9  Not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day when I took them by the hand to lead them out of the land of Egypt; because they continued not in my covenant, and I regarded them not, saith the Lord.
10  For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:
11  And they shall not teach every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest.
12  For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.
   
(Heb 9:28 KJV)  So Christ was once offered to bear the sins of many; and unto them that look for him shall he appear the second time without sin unto salvation.
 
(Heb 10:  KJV) 
15  Whereof the Holy Ghost also is a witness to us: for after that he had said before,
16  This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the Lord, I will put my laws into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them;
17  And their sins and iniquities will I remember no more.
18  Now where remission of these is, there is no more offering for sin.
19  Having therefore, brethren, boldness to enter into the holiest by the blood of Jesus,
20  By a new and living way, which he hath consecrated for us, through the veil, that is to say, his flesh;
21  And having an high priest over the house of God;
22  Let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience, and our bodies washed with pure water.
23  Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)

 

(Heb 10:35 KJV)  Cast not away therefore your confidence, which hath great recompense of reward.
(Heb 10:36 KJV)  For ye have need of patience, that, after ye have done the will of God, ye might receive the promise.
37   For yet a little while, and he that shall come will come, and will not tarry.
38  Now the just shall live by faith: but if any man draw back, my soul shall have no pleasure in him.
39   But we are not of them who draw back unto perdition; but of them that believe to the saving of the soul.
(Heb 12:  KJV) 
1  Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,
2 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.
3 For consider him that endured such contradiction of sinners against himself, lest ye be wearied and faint in your minds.
4  Ye have not yet resisted unto blood, striving against sin.
 
This is the same verse God had also given me then too.. I had not even had to shed blood for his name..
 
Father I specifically do pray in Jesus name that you would specicially deliver my brother, sisters and their his family  of all evil right now and I do also pray in Jesus name that you would also return all the curses sent upon them in Jesus name to the original senders so they ratherwill now next reap what they sown and  thus learn not to send any curses upon my brother any more.. I dissolve in Jesus name the effect of any and all curses upon them now as well.
 
All who live a godly life suffer persecution but the Lord delivers us all from all evil
 
so appropriate by faith these verses for yourself..
 
Mt 1:21 – She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus, because he will save his people from their sins.”
 
John 10:10 – The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

Joh 11:25 – Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in me will live, even though he dies;

1Jo 2:2 – He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.

 
It is our faith in God’s word too that draws us to God, seeking release from our torment. past and present . It is divine faith that enables us to believe that we can be and now are forgiven by God for all the things that we have done to displease God. It is God’s faith that allows us to believe that God loves us so much that he will not only forgive our sins but forget them as well and next do much more, bless us with all heavenly blessings too..
 
(Eph 1:3 KJV)  Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ:
4  According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before him in love:
 
(Eph 1:7 KJV)  In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace;
 
(Eph 1:11 KJV)  In whom also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestinated according to the purpose of him who worketh all things after the counsel of his own will:
 
(Eph 1:12 KJV)  That we should be to the praise of his glory, who first trusted in Christ.
13  In whom ye also trusted, after that ye heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation: in whom also after that ye believed, ye were sealed with that holy Spirit of promise,
14  Which is the earnest of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, unto the praise of his glory.
15  Wherefore I also, after I heard of your faith in the Lord Jesus, and love unto all the saints,
16  Cease not to give thanks for you, making mention of you in my prayers;
17  That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him:
18  The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints,
19  And what is the exceeding greatness of his power to us-ward who believe, according to the working of his mighty power,
20  Which he wrought in Christ, when he raised him from the dead, and set him at his own right hand in the heavenly places,
21  Far above all principality, and power, and might, and dominion, and every name that is named, not only in this world, but also in that which is to come:
22  And hath put all things under his feet, and gave him to be the head over all things to the church,
23  Which is his body, the fulness of him that filleth all in all.
2:1  And you hath he quickened, who were dead in trespasses and sins:
 
(Eph 2:4 KJV)  But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,
5  Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)
6  And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:
7  That in the ages to come he might show the exceeding riches of his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.
8  For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:
9  Not of works, lest any man should boast.
10  For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.
11  Wherefore remember, that ye being in time past Gentiles in the flesh, who are called Uncircumcision by that which is called the Circumcision in the flesh made by hands;
12  That at that time ye were without Christ, being aliens from the commonwealth of Israel, and strangers from the covenants of promise, having no hope, and without God in the world:
13  But now in Christ Jesus ye who sometimes were far off are made nigh by the blood of Christ.
14  For he is our peace, who hath made both one, and hath broken down the middle wall of partition between us;
15  Having abolished in his flesh the enmity, even the law of commandments contained in ordinances; for to make in himself of twain one new man, so making peace;
16  And that he might reconcile both unto God in one body by the cross, having slain the enmity thereby:
17  And came and preached peace to you which were afar off, and to them that were nigh.
18  For through him we both have access by one Spirit unto the Father.
19  Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellow citizens with the saints, and of the household of God;
20  And are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner stone;
21  In whom all the building fitly framed together groweth unto an holy temple in the Lord:
22  In whom ye also are builded together for an habitation of God through the Spirit.
 
(1 Th 3:3 KJV)  That no man should be moved by these afflictions: for yourselves know that we are appointed thereunto.
 
(1 Th 5:9 KJV)  For God hath not appointed us to wrath, but to obtain salvation by our Lord Jesus Christ,
 
(James 5:7 KJV)  Be patient therefore, brethren, unto the coming of the Lord. Behold, the husbandman waiteth for the precious fruit of the earth, and hath long patience for it, until he receive the early and latter rain. 8  Be ye also patient; stablish your hearts: for the coming of the Lord draweth nigh. 9  Grudge not one against another, brethren, lest ye be condemned: behold, the judge standeth before the door.10  Take, my brethren, the prophets, who have spoken in the name of the Lord, for an example of suffering affliction, and of patience.   11  Behold, we count them happy which endure. Ye have heard of the patience of Job, and have seen the end of the Lord; that the Lord is very pitiful, and of tender mercy. 12  But above all things, my brethren, swear not, neither by heaven, neither by the earth, neither by any other oath: but let your yea be yea; and your nay, nay; lest ye fall into condemnation. 13  Is any among you afflicted? let him pray. Is any merry? let him sing psalms.
 

Amen
 
God continue to bless you

  

About thenonconformer
I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too.

2 Responses to Dementia and the past

  1. […]
    do see https://wittnessed.wordpress.com/2009/08/23/staying-in-tune-with-god/

    Therefore turn your attention toward God in praise and worship, seeking His face. As you wait before God, fixing your gaze solely on Jesus, in a humble state of mind and become all still before him, fixing your gaze on Jesus, God is present with you, you will become more real to you and you too will discover that you are indeed dialoguing with God.

    You Can Hear God’s Voice! ( and here is one of many approaches to do so) Four keys to consistent, powerful, life-giving conversations with God by Mark Virkler
    http://www.cwgministries.org email cwg@cwgministries.org

    also see https://wittnessed.wordpress.com/2009/01/21/does-god-speak-to-you/ […]

  2. Pingback: The importance of God’s words over ours « 2nd Wittness Weblog

Leave a Reply

