Staying in-tune with God

 

bvf7

http://mccainvrsobama.wordpress.com/2009/08/15/bible-versed-scenic-wallpaper/

 

>> How does one get so in-tune with God that God will show him what to do in all situations?   That is a good legitimate Question we all should ask and have answered too.

.

I too was really shocked when I heard for the first time that God can and will speak to us even decades ago.

.

God said if you seek me with all of your heart you will find me..   Not only does the devil speak to us but God can  speak to us in many ways too

.

For God to speak to us we have to talk to him but also listen to him.. most people seem to like to tell God what they want him to do but few ask for his will to be revealed first.

.  

Often when I complain to God as to why he allows the devil to lie to me, to harass me, disturb me God next replies why do you allow the devil to talk to you/ Bind him in the name of Jesus and forbid him to talk to you in any shape or form.   We firstly need to humble ourselves before God, even to silence ourselves before God,  and ask him to speak to us, and next praise Him, for all he is and the good he does for us,  and that is a really sure way to have God next talk to us..  Jesus said my sheep hear my voice.

.

Another way to get answer from God is to ask God a direct, specific question and wait for the answer, and when I am in a hurry for the answer I read my Bible anywhere, non stop till I get the answer.. Often I  have a problem and I do  merely ask God to tell me what to do about the specific problem, and eventually an answer comes that I  know is from him too.   Asking unwise people for advice can be really dangerous.. even asking some pastors.. if you listen to all the avdice people tell you you will go crazy instead..

see http://pbulow.tripod.com/voice.html hearing the voice of the Lord and

.

Does God speak to you?   Some people seem amazed that God can, and will now speak to his children, given the proper conditions being met, but me I am often amazed how is it that so many people cannot hear God, as to what un-confessed, un-repented of sins are obstructing their relationship with him now.

.  

God will speak to us   -but we also do need to write it down because our memories tend to be very short. -and we need to share it with others next as well for as we sow more will be given back to us..   If you know beforehand the Bible well you will also know the reality of his revelations which will not contradict the Bible.

.

  God’s voice. Elijah described it as a still, small voice (I Kings 19:12).   I do always listen  for an inner audible voice, and I say too “Speak lord for they servant is ready to hear”..   – Doubt may eventually next hinder you at first, but throw it off, reminding yourself that it is a biblical concept, and that God is present, speaking to His children.   – Don’t take your own way,  yourself, or your own personal importance too seriously which is also a sin.. of pride, rebellion, stubbornness,   When you do, you become tense and get in the  way of the Holy Spirit’s movement. It is also  when  we cease our labors and enter His rest that God is free to flow

.

Therefore  turn your attention  toward God in praise and worship, seeking His  face. As you wait before God, fixing your gaze solely on Jesus,   in a humble state of mind  and become all still before him, fixing your gaze on Jesus,  God  is present with you, you will become more real to you and you too will discover that you are indeed  dialoguing with God.    

.

You Can Hear God’s Voice! ( and here is one of many approaches to do so)    

.

Four keys to consistent, powerful, life-giving conversations with God by   Mark Virkler www.cwgministries.org email cwg@cwgministries.org   also see https://wittnessed.wordpress.com/2009/01/21/does-god-speak-to-you/

While I try to answer the question simply  I try to also insure I miss nothing important, touch on all important aspect

There are clearly certain reasons you will not hear from God

1: you are to busy doing your own mostly sinful, prideful thing.. trying to be in control of your own life for you have not even died to self, are serving self only

2: or you are busy following after some man or women and/or their teachings

3:  You refuse to daily read the Bible and to daily pray, practice the Bible

4: You are really not born again, born from above, do not know Jesus, have not made him your personal savior from all of your sins and have not made him the sole lord of your life now too..

.

I know of  pastors who cannot hear God, one came and asked me how come I could and he could not, so I revealed to him 3 of his unrepentant sins and he asked me to pray for his forgiveness

.

So does God speak to you or why not?

.

(1 Sam 3:9 KJV)  Therefore Eli said unto Samuel, Go, lie down: and it shall be, if he call thee, that thou shalt say, Speak, LORD; for thy servant heareth. So Samuel went and lay down in his place. 10   And the LORD came, and stood, and called as at other times, Samuel, Samuel. Then Samuel answered, Speak; for thy servant heareth.
.
(1 Sam 3:19 KJV)  And Samuel grew, and the LORD was with him, and did let none of his words fall to the ground….. (1 Sam 3:21 KJV)  And the LORD appeared again in Shiloh: for the LORD revealed himself to Samuel in Shiloh by the word of the LORD.
  .
I have seen a lot in the last 50 years, MANY REAL miracles too, but I have noticed often now too that absolutely nothing,  absolutely nothing brings me as much joy AS when Jesus talks to ME, in fact HIS TALKING TO ME it often next becomes an overflowing stream of joy and peace. I can remember one time I was really depressed standing in the hall by a door and I openly had said to God that if Heaven is like hell on earth then I do not want to go to heaven.. God immediately, immediately spoke to me and said Heaven is  nothing at all  like hell or earth for nothing evil, bad will ever enter into Heaven.. Men have often disappointed me here on earth, but God does not let us down, we are blessed in full when we have a relationship with him. 
.
(John 14:21 KJV)  He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.
.
The Bible says that God inhabits the praises of his people.. when a person  starts to praise God, next  the devil quickly runs and God appears INSTEAD..
.
ALSO  I USED TO BUY AND LISTEN TO A LOT OF CHRISTIAN SONGS BUT GOD DID NOT SPEAK TO ME THOUGH THEM, NEXT ONE TIME I GOT A SET OF BIBLE VERSES, SCRIPTURES  IN SONG AND GOD NEXT IMMEDIATELY STARTED TO SPEAK TO ME.
.
 
GOD BLESS YOU
 

About thenonconformer
I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too. I follow Jesus, as per Matthew 2:37 The Old covenant from God is only to the Jews, Israel. Now I am very heatedly involved in both Christianity and politics as well and I am very popular for my Graphic sites. I have Pastored a Church or a few years and have dealt with many many politicians. I am a moderator on two Donald trump political sites on Google+ : Liberty Price, and PRESIDENT TRUMP My own most Popular face book sites are https://www.facebook.com/Christian.Graphics.Free.Pictures.Posters/ https://www.facebook.com/The-lies-of-the-false-Christian-Zionism-Movement-166907416793938/ https://www.facebook.com/His.Christian.Ministry/ My own most Popular wordpress sites are https://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/ Canadian Politics https://musttrustobey.wordpress.com/ American Politics https://postedat.wordpress.com/ Christian Topics https://dispensatiionalism.wordpress.com/ https://asposed.wordpress.com/ About the Messianic Jews https://stayinhealth.wordpress.com/ https://putin1hero.wordpress.com/ https://freechristianwallpapersposters.wordpress.com/ https://jesussayscome.wordpress.com/2018/09/02/links-free-scenic-wallpapers-with-bible-verses-bibles-christian-writings-ebooks/ https://cityocean.wordpress.com/ Ocean City, New Jersey USA https://nclgetaways.wordpress.com/2015/12/09/ caribbean-cruise Google Plus https://plus.google.com/104514506324197617910 I am also a Conversation starter, 1/ 45 most popular posters the last month President Donald J. Trump Supporters Group! https://www.facebook.com/groups/1187047314639471

26 Responses to Staying in-tune with God

  1. Pingback: My Top Christian Posts of mine « Posted at wordpress.com

  2. Pingback: Top Christian Posts of mine « JESUS SAYS COME

  3. Pingback: Top Christian Posts of mine « Come Holy Spirit

  4. Pingback: Top Christian Posts of mine | 1st Wittness

  5. Pingback: Going on with God | The Christian Life

  6. Pingback: Jesus Christ is God | The Christian Life

  7. Pingback: Top posts | 2nd Wittness Weblog

  8. Pingback: My overall top Christian posts | 1st Wittness

  9. Pingback: Top Posts | Come Holy Spirit

  10. Pingback: My overall top Christian posts | Hot discussions

  11. Pingback: TOP POSTS READ | Missing the point?

  12. Pingback: Top posts read | Posted at wordpress.com

  13. Pingback: Jesus Christ is God | Missing the point?

  14. Pingback: Did you also know these truths… | 1st Wittness

  15. Pingback: Did you also know these truths… | 2nd Wittness Weblog

  16. Pingback: Did you also know these truths… | Posted at wordpress.com

  17. Pingback: Did you also know these truths? | Missing the point?

  18. Pingback: Did you also know these truths… | Come Holy Spirit

  19. Pingback: Did you also know these truths… | JESUS SAYS COME

  20. Pingback: Did you also know these truths… | Focus on the Family

  21. Pingback: Did you also know these truths… | Free Christian Wallpapers Poster

  22. Pingback: Did you also know these truths… | Hot discussions

  23. Pingback: The Full Gospel | The Christian Life

  24. Pingback: Hot discussions

  25. Pingback: Christian Truths you should know | Sacred Truths

  26. Pingback: My Most Popular Christian posts read | The View

Leave a comment